Next Concert

Saturday 13 July 2019

Concert flyer

2019 festival flyer

Saturday 13 July 2019 at 12:00pm

Ben Goldscheider

Ben Goldscheider

Henley Festival

Summer Concert 12:00pm

Conductor: Ian Brown

Saxophone: Huw Wiggin

Sibelius: Karelia Suite
Wagner: Overture: Tannhäuser
J.S. Bach: Violin Concerto in G minor, BWV 1056R, transcribed for Soprano Saxophone
Milhaud: Scaramouche
Tchaikovsky: Fantasy Overture: Romeo and Juliet
Dvorák: Slavonic Dance

Henley Symphony Orchestra is delighted to present its popular annual summer concert in its home town on the Floating Stage. Since the orchestra’s formation in 1970 HSO has become one of the UK’s leading amateur orchestras attracting some 70 players drawn from across the Thames Valley.

Sit back on the banks of the River Thames, watch the world float by and enjoy beautiful classical music played by Henley’s very own orchestra.

Visit the Henley Festival website to sign up for updates to the festival.

ticket icon


Tickets can be purchased from the box office on 01235 859210 or via our contact form. Tickets can no longer be purchased through the orchestra's website but may still be bought at the Henley Festival Box Office on site. The box office will open from 09:30am on Saturday.

Tickets are also available from the Henley Festival website where a booking fee will apply


Summer concert

  • £20 unreserved
  • £10 under 16s and students

Directions to Henley Festival

Postcode: RG9 2LY

Henley Bridge, Henley on Thames

More detailed instructions here